Home » Uncategorized » Untitled

Untitled

Installed Sabayon which is Gentoo based on the netbook. This is my first foray into Portage territory. Also my first foray into source based Linux. So far it shines though compiling takes mad long on this weak netbook. I might consider dual-booting with Debian Squeeze on the desktop. Took me mad long to try Gentoo but I knew I would eventually. Some favor source based Linux while others swear by their binary. I reckon each to his addiction. And Linux is never shy when it comes to addiction. Enjoy your Nix lust tech fiends.

Leave a Reply

