Home » Uncategorized » Summers end

Summers end

Summer blew by me. I felt the rush, smelled the sun and felt alive. I haven’t stepped in the ocean yet though I played in the sand. Will see if I break the spell this time. Three years since I dropped here in NYC. Three years since I ducked under the ocean.  Social media takes up my time but that is already getting stale.  And maybe that’s a good thing. Classes begin next week. Must pull my face out of the social cesspool. Am I having fun there? Sure.  Does it matter? Not really. We are all wallowing in the ether. But you gotta participate. Here’s a chance to speak your vision. Scream, rant, curse, cajole, blind, whatever. Do something, make a wave. Catch a surf before the sand never lets up.  

Leave a Reply

