Home » Uncategorized » Arid

Arid

This semester was turbulent as ever. This year has caught me off guard.  I wandered off and learnt about vulnerability.  Am still learning to fly.  A lot of my art projects are still grounded. A muse will eventually lift them above the fray.  And then there’s the proverbial money beast that we all chase into the dusk light.  Sometimes we find some. Most times we fall head first into wishing.  Something better give or else something better open up to let me understand it all.  Might as well get more enlightenment.  Might as well find more ways to bullshit on the periphery.  For those who understand all that shifting I salute you.  You doing good for yourselves.  You found a way. I steal a sigh. And I remember that film I saw this week called “Waterborne”.  People are animals beneath the veneer. 

2 thoughts on “Arid

Leave a Reply

