Home » Uncategorized » Spoken Experiment

Spoken Experiment

Did a spoken word piece yesterday.  Haikus appended with a longer piece.  Music backdrop provided by messing with hydrogen on ubuntu.  I used my android phone to record but it refused to play on my nix machine.  I imported the 3gp file into audacity but there was no sound.  I imported it as raw and audio.  Got the same silence.  I converted it to mp3 format using ffmpeg on the commandline.  Got the same silence.  It was all good on the phone though.  I installed a converter from the play store. The mp3 was good.  Uploaded to soundcloud and all was well. 

Leave a Reply

